ABOUT LET'S TALK CARMEL

 

Let’s Talk Carmel is a repository of commonly asked questions and answers pertaining to the City of Carmel and the actions taken by this governing body. It is owned and operated by the Carmel City Council, and is not intended to be a platform for addressing political opinions.

Carmel is a highly educated community comprised of residents who ask many good questions about why we do the things we do. City Council members are often asked the same questions repeatedly as new residents move into the City, or as current residents ask questions spurred by a new ordinance, a media story or some other event.

*Participation by individual City Councilors on this site is optional.

Let’s Talk Carmel, in particular, the answers to the constantly changing set of questions, have been individually reviewed and approved by each of the seven members of the Carmel City Council. We hope you find this website a helpful supplement to the basic information that can be found on the official City of Carmel website.

council members

Laura Campbell

Laura Campbell

Vice President & Northwest District

lcampbell@carmel.in.gov
317.432.9985

BIO
Sue Finkam

Sue Finkam

Vice President & Parliamentarian

sfinkam@carmel.in.gov
317.614.5835

BIO
Kevin Rider

Kevin Rider

Chaplain

krider@carmel.in.gov
317. 503.7095

BIO
Jeff Worrell

Jeff Worrell

At-Large

jworrell@carmel.in.gov
317.471.9836

BIO
Tim Hannon

Tim Hannon

At-Large

thannon@carmel.in.gov
317.696.0115

BIO
Bruce Kimball

Bruce Kimball

Central District

bkimball@carmel.in.gov
317.476.0841

BIO
Miles Nelson

Miles Nelson

West District

mnelson@carmel.in.gov
317.696-5857

BIO
Anthony Green

Anthony Green

Southwest District

agreen@carmel.in.gov
317.408.9071

BIO
Adam Aasen

Adam Aasen

Southeast District

aaasen@carmel.in.gov
317.696.4640

BIO